24/7 medical aid on Berezniakovskaia Street 30B. Call an ambulance or come over by yourself 24/7

Influenza vaccination in Kyiv

The influenza vaccination is the most effective and reliable method of protection against the infection, annually affecting millions of people around the globe.

In Oxford Medical clinic, the vaccination is done by using the Vaxigrip vaccine (Vaxigrip, France), which protects against the most widespread flu strains in 2017/2018 season. The strain composition of antigens of the vaccine was prepared according to the requirements of the World Health Organization for 2017/2018 season. 

The vaccine is recommended starting from the age of 6 months.

WHY DO WE NEED VACCINATION AGAINST INFLUENZA?

An influenza is one of the most widespread viral infections of respiratory tracts. The spreading of influenza always has a global (the disease affects a significant percent of the population) and very quick nature. The seasonal influenza annually infects more than a billion of people around the globe, out of which about 3 million die from infection or its complications.

The influenza poses maximum danger for small children (under 2) and aged people (above 65). The influenza infection causes the rise of body temperature (often up to 39-40 degrees), headache, pain in the joints, chill, cough and runny nose. In most cases, the influenza is severer that any other acute respiratory viral infection. Not only the influenza itself is dangerous, but also the complications, caused by it: pneumonia, rhinitis, sinusitis, otitis, tracheitis, meningitis etc.

The influenza vaccination of children and aged people is the main measure of protection of the most susceptible people against the infection. For the adult people, who come through the influenza much easier and mainly without complications, it is also important to have vaccination. Because from the first hours of the disease, each person, ill with influenza, is the carrier of infection and infects the surrounding people.

INFLUENZA VACCINATION (STRAINS OF 2017-2018)

The virus has a very high mutation rate, constantly changing, that is why the seasonal epidemics of influenza is usually caused by different, constantly emerging new strains of influenza. Because of it, the World Health Organization annually changes the composition of vaccines so that they are maximally effective against the most probable causative agents of influenza epidemics.

The vaccine causes the formation of antibodies, which protect from appearance of clinical signs of the disease.

PREVENTION OF INFLUENZA

Besides the vaccination, as the main and most effective method of prevention of the disease, there is a set of additional measures of prevention of influenza and other respiratory infection:

  • to often wash hands with soap (the virus dies under the impact of detergents and disinfectants);
  • to prevent contacts with already infected people;
  • if possible, to reduce indirect contacts with other people and time of stay in the places of public gathering;
  • to take antiviral preparations, prescribed by the doctor.

You can make appointment for vaccination against the influenza in Oxford Medical Kyiv clinic by calling (044) 204 40 40.

Special offers




current information

Спасибо!

Благодарим за Ваш запрос. В ближайшее время менеджер свяжется с вами

Оставить сообщение для администрации клиники
Your personal information will not be published on the site

make an appointment

If you can not find the desired information - contact us convenient for you

(044) 204 40 40
Заказать обратный звонок

Первый медицинский центр «Оксфорд Медикал» в Ирпене уже открылся! Подробнее

Прививка от гриппа (штаммы 2018-2019 гг.)

Вакцинация от гриппа(штаммы 2017-2018)Вакцинация от гриппа – самый эффективный и надежный способ защититься от инфекции, ежегодно поражающей миллионы людей по всему миру.

В клинике «Оксфорд Медикал» вакцинация проводится вакциной Vaxigrip (Ваксигрипп, Франция), которая защищает от наиболее распространенных в сезон 2018-2019 годов штаммов гриппа. Штаммовый состав антигенов вакцины подготовлен согласно требованиям Всемирной Организации Здравоохранения для Северного полушария на сезон 2018-2019гг.

Вакцина рекомендована начиная с возраста 6 месяцев.

ПОЧЕМУ НУЖНО ПРИВИВАТЬСЯ ОТ ГРИППА

Грипп – одна из наиболее распространенных вирусных инфекций дыхательных путей. Распространение гриппа всегда носит глобальный (болезнь поражает значительный процент населения) и очень быстрый характер. Сезонным гриппом ежегодно инфицируется более миллиарда человек по всему, из которых примерно 3 миллиона умирает от инфекции или её осложнений.

Максимальную опасность грипп представляет для маленьких детей (до 2 лет) и людей пожилого возраста (старше 65 лет). Заражение гриппом вызывает подъем температуры тела (часто до 39-40 градусов), головную боль, боли в суставах, озноб, кашель и насморк. В большинстве случаев грипп протекает тяжелее, чем любая другая острая респираторная вирусная инфекция. Опасен не только грипп сам по себе, но и вызываемые им осложнения: пневмония, ринит, синусит, отит, трахеит, менингит и пр.

Вакцинирование от гриппа детей и людей пожилого возраста – основная мера защиты от инфекции наиболее уязвимых для инфекции людей. Взрослым людям, которые переносят грипп намного легче и, в основном, без осложнений, также важно прививаться. Ведь каждый болеющий гриппом человек с первых часов болезни является переносчиком инфекции и заражает окружающих.

ВАКЦИНАЦИЯ ОТ ГРИППА (ШТАММЫ 2018-2019 ГОДА)

Вирус обладает очень высокой скоростью мутации, постоянно изменяясь, поэтому сезонные эпидемии гриппа обычно вызываются разными, постоянно возникающими новыми штаммами гриппа. Из-за этого, Всемирная Организация Здравоохранения ежегодно изменяет состав вакцин таким образом, чтобы они были максимально эффективны против наиболее вероятных возбудителей эпидемий гриппа.

Вакцина провоцирует образование антител, которые защищают от появления клинических признаков заболевания.

ПРОФИЛАКТИКА ГРИППА

Помимо вакцинации, как основного и самого действенного способа предупреждения болезни, есть ряд дополнительных мер профилактики гриппа и других респираторных инфекций:

  • частое мытье рук с мылом (вирус погибает под воздействием моющих или дезинфицирующих средств);
  • избегание контактов с уже инфицированными людьми;
  • по возможности сокращение непосредственных контактов с другими людьми и времени пребывания в местах массового скопления людей;
  • прием противовирусных препаратов, назначенных врачом.

Записаться на вакцинацию от гриппа в клинике «Оксфорд Медикал Киев» вы можете по телефону (044) 204 40 40.

услуги Отделения ВакцинацияЦена
Вакцинация "Джис Флю/GC FLU" (для профилактики гриппа) 350.00 грн
Вакцинация ''Ваксигрип'' (Франция) с консультацией врача 540.00 грн

Указанные цены могут отличаться от действующих в клинике. Актуальные цены вы можете узнать в клинике или по телефону (044) 204 40 40

Акции




актуальная информация

Спасибо!

Благодарим за Ваш запрос. В ближайшее время менеджер свяжется с вами

Оставить сообщение для администрации клиники
Ваши персональные данные не будут опубликованы на сайте

Записаться на прием

Если вы не нашли нужную информацию — свяжитесь с нами удобным для вас способом